Cooke County Republican Women receive national award‏ Print
Written by Administrator   
Wednesday, 05 October 2011 09:18

Republican Women Win National Achievement Award



The National Federation of Republican Women presented a 2010-2011 Diamond Award to Cooke County Republican Women at the NFRW Convention in Kansas City, October 1-2. Attendees from CCRW were President Pauline Lesch, VP-Programs Janice Warder, VP-Fundraising Sharon McCormack, and Pat Peale, TFRW District Director for Senate District 30.


The Diamond Award is the highest level in the club achievement award program, which recognizes clubs that demonstrate excellence in membership development, campaign activities, community relations, programs and club functions during a two-year period. 24 of the 166 clubs in Texas received a Diamond Award, seven Gold, nine Silver, and four Bronze.


“NFRW’s award program is a road map to operating a successful club,” explained Lesch. “This Diamond Award is a tribute to all CCRW members who give so much time and treasure to support club activities and programs, and to our officers and committee leaders who time after time come through with great ideas and great execution of those ideas.”



Caption: Texas Federation of Republican Women President Rebecca Bradford presents the NFRW Diamond Award for excellence in club achievement to representatives of CCRW. L-R, Sharon McCormack, Pauline Lesch, Bradford, Pat Peale and Janice Warder.


For additional information,

Contact President Pauline Lesch 940-726-3954, This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

or VP-Programs, Award Chairman Janice Warder 940-727-8999.

Last Updated on Wednesday, 05 October 2011 09:23