

Representing CCRW at the Convention were (I-r) Dianne Helms, Sarah Hess, LaVerna Nasche, Nenia Kahl, Pat Peale, Janice Warder, Sharon McCormack, Dorthy Lewis, Susan Hughes, Marci Gilbert, Lynne Compton, Dorothy Hesse and Pauline Lesch.

Republican Women Earn Highest State Award

Written by Administrator Saturday, 26 November 2011 10:25 - Last Updated Saturday, 26 November 2011 10:29

Cooke County Republican Women earned a 2010-2011 John Goodwin Tower Award of Excellence, the highest club achievement award given by the Texas Federation of Republican Women. Lt. Gov. David Dewhurst presented the award to club President Pauline Lesch at the TFRW Convention in Fort Worth November 19th.

The Tower Award recognizes outstanding club performance in programs, membership development, campaign activities, community relations, and club functions during a two-year period. TFRW also recognized CCRW for participating in Caring for America initiatives.

During the convention, attendees heard from Republican Party leaders, Texas office holders, candidates for U. S. Senate and House of Representatives, candidates for Texas Supreme Court and Texas Railroad Commission, and a variety of other positions.

Pat Peale of Lake Kiowa was reelected to serve on the TFRW Board of Directors as Texas Senate District 30 District Director. Carolyn Hodges, from the Village Republican Women-Houston was elected and installed as TFRW President for 2012-2013.

Republican Women Earn Highest State Award

Written by Administrator Saturday, 26 November 2011 10:25 - Last Updated Saturday, 26 November 2011 10:29

Cooke County Republican Women was organized in 1991, and is a member of both the Texas and National Federations of Republican Women. The club supports the Republican Party and conservative principles of government, and seeks to educate its members and the public about issues, candidates, and the political process. CCRW also serves the community through a variety of activities and programs.