January 1, 2017 - 10 Officials Take Oaths of Office

Written by Administrator Wednesday, 04 January 2017 09:38 - Last Updated Wednesday, 04 January 2017 09:49

10 Officials Take Oaths of Office Cooke County's new year started with 10 local public officials taking their oaths of office on Sunday, January 1. The ceremony, organized by the Cooke County Republican Party, was held in the District Courtroom, in front of a standing-room-only crowd of family, friends, and supporters. It was followed by a luncheon reception sponsored by the Republican Women's club.

Justice Lee Gabriel of the

Texas Second Court of Appeals administered the oath to Janelle Haverkamp who was reelected in November to her fourth term as District Judge. Justice Gabriel, Judge Haverkamp, and County Judge Jason Brinkley swore in the remaining officials.

Taking oaths of office were John Warren, District Attorney; Ed Zielinski, County Attorney; Terry Gilbert, Sheriff; Brandy Ann Carr, Tax Assessor-Collector; Gary Hollowell, Commissioner-Precinct 1; John Klement, Commissioner-Precinct 3; Olivia Neu, Justice of the Peace-Precinct 1; Chris Watson, Constable-Precinct 1; and Russ Harper, Constable-Precinct 4.

Credit Gene Brown, Gene's Photography. Newly sworn in officials, from left to right: Back row—District Judge Janelle Haverkamp, Constable Prec. 1 Chris Watson, Constable Prec. 4 Russ Harper, Commissioner Prec. 3 John Klement, Sheriff Terry Gilbert. Front row—District Attorney John Warren, Justice of the Peace Prec. 1 Olivia Neu, County Attorney Ed Zielinski, Tax Assessor-Collector Brandy Ann Carr, Commissioner Prec. 1 Gary Hollowell.

Written by Administrator Wednesday, 04 January 2017 09:38 - Last Updated Wednesday, 04 January 2017 09:49

